August 24, 1993

PHEW he came in tonight while I was working and sat at my table and just smiled at me.  All he wanted was coffee.  He said he was flattered I maybe have such feelings for him but he is getting over a relationship that he isn’t ready for that much right now and simply can’t give too much yet.  I thought he was talking about Ebony…bleck… but he wasn’t.  Turns out he was about to get married and the lady turned out to be quiet the control freak so he called off the wedding as she wasn’t the one for him.  Asked if I was still interested in that date tomorrow night…sweet yes!!  of course! I told him only if he would forget that I ever said what I did.  He said never… but would see me tomorrow night.  So here’s to hoping I didn’t mess things up.

Leave a Reply

