Thankful Thursday

Thankful-Thursdays

November seems to be the month of putting out there the thanks you have for whats in your life…

Truth be told I am grateful and thankful for all I have been blessed with every day!

Sadly I’ve learned in the blink of an eye it can be gone tomorrow

75469d99362ccc4109675dc68bbbbea8

This morning I was texting my amazing husband to tell him I don’t know

how he gets up daily so early for upwards of 2 mos or more at a time before a break

I know his job is stressful at times

His words was the pride of having a family keeps him going.

Doesn’t matter if it is 100+ or -20 he goes out does his thing to provide

so that I can stay with our kids and continue to teach all of them.

1e3ca85531fe131c4c02bd1997451c61

I think back over my personal few years of life before he entered

there was so much heartache and he came in 1 1/2 years ago taking in this widow

and her teenage kids as his own never batting an eye at the task.

his hugs are so tight that all of my broken pieces have stuck back together

Like any married couple we have our ups and downs

but I can say for sure there is rarely a down moment

Typically we see eye to eye and most times if we don’t we can talk our way

thru it without raising of voices.

980771da71b087a43857767fb7cb1e36

I love that he is caring, understanding, loving, hard working, affectionate,

comical NEVER knowing what Bradology is coming next out of his mouth

wonderful father with much pride

for his family. The Sacrifices he makes for us is amazing.

278991a0dc7437e28b3b53d944ffb0af

He’s my lover, my soulmate, my best friend for life, and ever thankful we were brought together

he says I save him as much as I say he saved me

Timing is everything one door may close but another amazing door will open

Be thankful for what you have this very second.

My thankful heart is a happy heart

Leave a Reply

